This site has been in BETA for 819 days
Bulldog News
Introducing Infinite Campus


What is Infinite Campus?

Infinite Campus is DeKalb County's new campus portal which will allow parents the opportunity to be engaged in their children's education through direct access to grades, assignments and teachers.

Click here for further information about Infinite Campus.
 
Parent Letter - 2015 Georgia Milestones

Below is the schedule for the administration of the Georgia Milestones End of Grade tests. Click here to read a letter to parents about the Georgia Milestones.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 English Language Arts Sections 1 and 2

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 English Language Arts Section 3

Thursday, April 23, 2015 Mathematics

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 Science

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 Social Studies
 

Recommended Reading List for Rising 6th Graders

Summer reading is not required for rising 6th graders but it is highly recommended that students read over the summer. Click here to see a list of high quality books that are popular with 6th grade students at CMS.
 
Academic Team Places 2nd!

Congratulations to the Academic Quiz Team for their strong performance at the Gladiator Classic Middle School tournament held at Johns Creek High School on Saturday, March 28. The "A" team of 8th graders finished 2nd out of 20 teams. The "B" team of 7th graders made it to the quarterfinals.
 
 
CMS Student Places 11th in State Geographic Bee

Congratulations to 8th grader Sam Lehmann for his 11th place finish out of 106 students competing at the 2015 Georgia Geographic Bee on March 26th.
 
Art Auction - April 29

The annual Art and Beta Club Auction will be held on Tuesday, April 14. All proceeds go to Hosea Feed the Hungry and Homeless program.
 
 
National History Day Projects Advance to State

Six projects created by Chamblee students are advancing to the National History Day State Competition at Mercer University in Macon on April 25.
 
Science Olympiad Region Results

The Science Olympiad team recently competed in the Region Tournament at Oconee High School. The Bridge Building team placed 2nd and three other CMS teams placed 4th in their divisions.
 
 
Revised School Calendar

Click here to access the revised 2014-2015 school calendar.
 
PTSA Board Meeting Dates 2014-2015

The 2014-2015 meeting dates for the PTSA board can be found here.
 
Quick Links
District Events
Upcoming Events
Georgia Milestones End of Grade Tests
Tue Apr 21 2015
to Thu Apr 30 2015
8th Annual Art Club Auction
Wed Apr 29 2015
Career Day
Fri May 1 2015
Honors Night - 6th Grade
Tue May 5 2015
Honors Night - 7th Grade
Wed May 6 2015
Honors Night - 8th Grade
Thu May 7 2015
8th Grade Dance
Fri May 8 2015
Academic Quiz Team Trip to Nationals (Dallas, TX)
Fri May 8 2015
to Sun May 10 2015
Band Spring Concert
Tue May 12 2015
Field Day
Fri May 15 2015
Final Exams
Thu May 21 2015
to Fri May 22 2015
Calendar
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login